Week 18

Well Hello there!

Yes, I will call myself out on this one: I fail. I have yet again managed to not post for 5 weeks! I swear I thought I made an update at Week 15 though >.< OI! This whole “blogging only once a week” thing is hard to remember with my scatter brain tendencies. I have however been super busy with work, packing for our new place (SUPER excited about that!), and trying to prep to start my online classes soon so I can (hopefully) have at least semester 1 of 4 finished before baby arrives. ‘Cause Lord knows I do NOT want to be trying to juggle schoolwork with a newborn.

Anywho, I have so much I want to share (like some maternity clothing finds and ways to save money, nursery ideas, etc), but they are all so very nonrelated to each other that I suppose I will need multiple different posts. Hopefully if I can start getting in the habit of making a post once or day (or every other day), I won’t forget to do weekly updates. But it’s hard enough to find time to pack stuff up let alone make blog posts. Oi…

MOVING ON! Here are weeks 15-18 since I failed to take a week 14 picture (I know, I know. Shush). 

Week 15

 

Image

Week 16

Image

 

Week 17

Image

Week 18

Image

 

How far along? 18 weeks 1 day
Total weight gain: 5-6 pounds. 
Maternity clothes? YES! Oddly enough, I am now really starting to love the pair of jeans from Zulily. I’m not wearing any maternity tops though, and I doubt I will (I’ll explain in another post).
Stretch marks? Nope!
Sleep: No longer sleeping straight through the night. I usually end up waking up at least once for a bathroom run. The past 4 nights have been terrible though cause of this stupid cold.
Best moment this week: Hearing the heartbeat again at the last ultrasound at week 16. Other than that, getting Subway:)
Miss Anything? Drinking as much coffee as I need to wake up (7am is not pretty)
Movement: Pretty sure I felt a small movement at week 15, but the nurse passed it off. So honestly, no clue. But I’m sticking with wanting to think that it was the baby. The nurse can go shove it.
Food cravings: Shin Ramyun (a Korean spicy ramen) or avocadoes and tomatoes with a little sea salt sprinkled on top. Oh and gummy bears 🙂
Anything making you queasy or sick: Red meat (mostly the smell) and omlets still. Nothing else though
Labor Signs: None
Symptoms: Mood swings, backaches, and finally a baby bump. Mostly the fatigue, bloat, and tenderness has all gone away
Belly Button in or out? In!
Wedding rings on or off?  On 🙂
Happy or Moody most of the time: Very moody. Practically everything was frustrating/infuriating me.
Looking forward to: In the next week: possiblity of listening to the heartbeat again. In the next couple weeks: signing the lease and moving into our new apartment!
 
Until next time,
Mo;)

Leave a comment